What He Is Now by T. S. Joyce

Posted June 3, 2023 by Marsha in Kindle Unlimited, Sexual Content 18+, Shifter, Shifter Series / 0 Comments

Nash Hudson has done it.
After years of being a bachelor werewolf, the Second of the Pack has finally used his one Turn to save the life of a quirky beauty he spent a fun night with, and now reality is setting in. She survived it. She really survived it, and now he and Summer have to figure out where they belong in each other’s lives. For the first time in three years, the Pack is initiating a new member, and what is supposed to be a big raucous party for Summer turns into a storm none of the Pack could see coming. And now Nash is going to see just how strong his new mate can be.

Summer Dicarlo is ready to party.
She’s aliiiiiive! She has spent years trying to recover from an illness, and now she is free, thanks to the wolf Nash gifted her with. She’s powerful and ready to take on the world and is appreciating every moment she has with her new friends and old. All she needs to do is get initiated into Nash’s Pack and Change for the first time, and she and Nash can get on with life! But when Nash disappears on their first night Changed together, Summer has to go down a rabbit hole of mysteries to find out what happened to her new mate.

The Pack isn’t what it seems, and neither is her new mate, and Summer is about to find out just how battle-tested she really is.

Titles in the Wolves to Be (short) series include — His Curse to Give —♦— What He Is Now —♦— Under Him —♦—

This is an adult 18+ story that contains language, possible violence, and/or sexual situations geared to an adult audience.

Title:  What He is Now
Series:  Wolves to Be #2
Author:  T. S. Joyce
Published:  May 14, 2023
My Rating:  4.5

What He is Now continues the Wolves to Be series with the next phase of Nash and Summer’s lives together.  And a betrayal of the worst kind.

On the most special of nights for Summer, the first full moon when she changes into her new wolf, the celebration of a new member of the pack suddenly turns into a savage attack.  One where not all the pack members survived… and one was changed, seemingly forever.  Just as Summer was entering into the blessing of a new, healthy life, and the love of the man who rescued her everything changed in a heartbeat.  One cowardly act of betrayal… one ultimate winner.  And lives lost for no good reason at all.

What He is Now is intense, scary, and yet full of the bravery of one newly turned wolf and the love she has for her mate as she will face down the cruelest person of all… the man who betrayed everything sacred to the pack, the man who tried to kill her mate.  I loved Summer’s take-charge attitude, her constant conversations with her inner wolf, and her devotion to Nash.  Again, their story is so short (as intended) but packed with a powerful story that shouldn’t be missed.  There is humor here as well, and I cannot wait to dive into Meredith’s and Tristan’s story next.

As always, I had a blast in this world.  Short, maybe not sweet but sexy, and so good.

I read this title through my Kindle Unlimited subscription.

Available for the Kindle as this title is currently in KU